Year 9's

Y9 2019 Representative Squad Announcement 

Congratulations to all those who have been named in the Hamilton City Netball Centre Representative Squad for 2019.

Alexandra Peoples, Ashleigh Devine, Ava Karalus, Caitlyn Ward, Carys Foot, Ella Readman, Ella Smith, Emily Pickering, Freya Kardas, Gabriella  Paterson, Grace Wereta, Janelle Smith, Jessica Laws, Keilani Hadfield, Maeva Atatoa Carr, Mia Smith, Mya Taylor, Nina Trumm, Payton Cook, Peepi Kaukau, Sasha King-Pora, Sophie  Turnwald, Tear Edwardson, Tupou Kaufononga


If you are selected to Represent Hamilton City Netball Centre in this team please note the following obligations and read the full Representative Team Policies and Procedures before committing.

Final Teams will be named by 13th May 2019


  • All players must commit to all training sessions, workshops and all other related activities arranged for the squad/team for the current season.

North Island U15 Championships

  • All players must be able to play at the North Island U15 Champs, to be eligible to trial.
  • Dates: 7 – 9th July 2019
  • Venue: Waiwhakaiho Park Netball Courts, New Plymouth


  • Fees for this season are $600.00
    • This includes food, accommodation and travel to attend the North Island U15 Championships in Taranaki. The team will have opportunities to do fundraising to help with reducing costs. 
  • All players must be financial to both their school, club and HCNC.
  • All player fees are due 2 weeks after final teams are announced, unless a payment plan has been approved by HCNC.

Corrina Walters-Lui
Year 9 Blue

Coaching Experience

  • 2016 Hamilton City Netball Centre Juinor Coach of the the year
  • 2017 Hamilton City Netball Centre Juinor Coach of the the year
  • 2018 Y9 Hamilton City Netball Centre Representative Coach
  • 2016 & 2018 Coach of the year for Rototuna Suburbs Netball Club
Melanie Greenbank
Year 9 Teal
Find a netball club in the Waikato